African Union consists of 55 member states from the regions of the African Continent as being the most dominant authority over the continent. In 2002, the Union was founded to fulfil the duties of the Organization of African Unity, disbanded just before the establishment of the African Union. The African Union is an assembly in which every citizen of the African countries speaks to the communities and puts forward their words, strengthening solidarity among the African nations and promoting the democratic atmosphere in the organisation. Every member of the Union stands an equal right to vote upon the substantive matters.

The main aim of the African Union is to provide peace, democracy and welfare; to eliminate all forms of terrorism, racism, conflict and corruption within the institutions of government.

The organisation also promotes the missions with the support of the UN Security Council, which extends the scope of the purposes and makes them more relevant and applicable.

The Union's approach to the issues is very comprehensive and, with the consent of the Member State involved, African Union may intervene militarily or politically in an internal or international conflict, most possibly with the support of the UN Security Council. AU tackles various issues from agriculture to conflict prevention and draws up numerous reports, statements and resolutions on the continental agenda issues.

Agenda Item 1: Tackling the Ambazonian conflict in Cameroon

Agenda Item 2: Promoting the stability within the governments of member states with a special focus on creating a reliable electoral process among the communities

This committee is apt for both inexperienced and experienced delegates.

Under-Secretary-Generals responsible for African Union: Elif Güneş, Zahide Nur Kantarcıoğlu