top of page


At the Cologne Summit in 1999, it was decided to establish a new advisory group with essential countries for the economic system, and in the G-8 Finance Ministers' Washington Meeting of September 25, 1999, the Group of 20 (G-20) has been declared.


G20 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, The United States, The United Kingdom, Turkey, and the European Commission.

G20 countries account for 85 percent of the world economy and 80 percent of world trade. At the G20 meetings,  the member countries discuss and studies on increasing international financial stability.

Agenda Item: The Issue of Digital Security and Privacy

This committee is apt for both inexperienced and experienced delegates.

Under-Secretaries-General responsible for Group of Twenty: Yekta Can Tursun, Cahit Cem Kıryak

Academic Assistant: Ömer Can Öztürk

bottom of page